2 comments on “Ogres vs Lizardmen (2500pts) – Turn 3 – 6/10/13

  1. Great battle report. Can’t wait to see how it turns out.

    Have you guys ever considered playing Song of Blades and Heroes? It’s conflict on a smaller scale, of course, but there are fewer rules to remember and you can use any mix of the models you already have for WFB. And you can finish a game in under an hour. Might be a good game to use as a break.

    • I’ve heard the name (and I’m sure I’ve seen that some games use the same rule system), but never really looked into it. I shall now, thanks for the suggestion.

      Don’t get me wrong, I do love WHFB. I wish I could play it much, much more than I do. It’s just not jiving with Andrew so much these days, and I’m always an easy sell when it comes to new games, so I don’t totally mind.

Leave a Reply

